Caleb 070(2)

As you can see my green beans are ready!  Well, most of them anyway.  My mother-in-law picked several last week and I picked a bunch more tonight.  Is there anything better than growing your own food?  I know there are a few things better, but it is still so exciting!  I just thought I would share my new favorite green bean recipe.  As usual I don’t measure things very well.

Butter Almond Green Beans

Ingredients:

2 cups or so of Green beans, fresh or frozen

1/3 cup of Almonds

1-2 Tablespoons of Butter

Garlic Salt to taste

Boil fresh or frozen green beans for 5-7 minutes until tender.

Melt butter in a saucepan and then add the almonds and toast.  Once the almonds are toasted, add the green beans (after you drain them of course).

Saute the green beans for 2-3 minutes and add a little garlic salt.

Done and serve!

For more kitchen tips and recipes please check out  Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed with Grace and I am Blissfully Domestic at Blissfuly Domestic.