Finally, after a weekend of cooking like crazy and having a messy kitchen and letting my children watch too much TV – my June freezer cooking is done.

Here was my plan:

Breakfast:
Whole Wheat blueberry muffins
Breakfast burritos
Fruity Breakfast Burritos
Frozen Fruit Cups
Breakfast Cookies

Lunch: (most of the lunches are also suppers so I will just double suppers for lunches)
Chicken Fried Rice
Marvelous Mini Meat loafs
Black Bean Burgers and homemade buns
Whole Wheat Pizza Bites with dipping sauce
Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Calzones

Breads:
Hamburger buns
homemade tortillas
Whole Wheat Pitas
Whole Wheat Bread Sticks
Whole Wheat Pizza Crust – (I made these last time and formed the pizza, pre-baked it on my pizza stone for 5 minutes, cooled it and froze it and wrapped it in foil and I can make quick and easy pizzas anytime.  This dough will make 3 large thin-type crusts.  I have found that to be true.  You could do just 2 but the dough is a little thick for my tastes.)

Suppers:

Beef:
All Purpose Ground Meat Mix
*With the meat mix I can make sloppy joes, bacon cheeseburger roll up, cheesy beef and rice casserole, taco mac, and
Poverty Meal Taco Spaghetti
Mexican Stuffed Manicotti Shells
Chicken:

Chicken Bombay
Chicken and Spinach with penne
Bacon and Cheese Chicken
Others:

Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

Teriyaki Pork Chops
Best Grilled pork chops
Pepperoni Lasagna Roll Ups

My kitchen servants are getting ready to get started!

Snacks and Sides:

Baked Beans
Chewy Granola Bars
Mudballs
Whole Wheat Graham Crackers

***My notes:  As you can see I did not do it all.  I will probably finish up the snacks later this week.  I decided to just do my chicken mix and bag and freeze the chicken instead of making the actual chicken meals.  I also just made 6 pizza crusts and put them in a bag to use later.  I can use them to make the pizza bites and calzones.  I ended up making a few more meals for some people.

What I love most about the whole thing – the breakfast items.  I am loving the fruit cups and the breakfast cookies are already almost gone.  I must make more, but later, not anytime soon.  Now my freezer is stuffed to the gills and I have NO MORE ROOM at all to put one more thing.

So we will be eating everything from the freezer and I will only have to get eggs, milk and maybe bread from now until at least July!  I love it especially because I get my eggs and milk from a local dairy down the road a bit.

Oh, and I know I need to organize my freezers.  I will do that next week.  I just can’t think about it this week.   Did that sound like Scarlett O’Hara?

My freezer is so full (and that is not the only one I have)!

To see more freezer cooking, please visit Life as a Mom.

