I know I talk an awful lot about freezer cooking or OAMC – whatever you want to call it.  But it is only because it saves me so much time each night.  I have now switched my menu planning to doing 2 months at a time and freezing some meals and also ingredients for some of the meals.  Well, I think I am going to start making and freezing more breakfast and snacks in the “off” month.  For instance I did my freezer cooking at the beginning of April and that will last me all of April and May.  So now, at the beginning of May I am going to make some breakfasts, breads and snacks to last for a while.   Here is my plan:

Sourdough Pancakes

Sourdough Muffins

Breakfast burritos

homemade tortillas

Whole Wheat Pitas

Whole Wheat Cinnamon Rolls from Set for Life cookbook – these are so amazing, hardly taste like whole wheat

Whole Wheat bread sticks from Set for Life cookbook – again amazing they do not taste like whole wheat

Whole Wheat Pizza Crust – (I made these last time and formed the pizza, prebaked it on my pizza stone for 5 minutes, cooled it and froze it and wrapped it in foil and I can make quick and easy pizzas anytime.  This dough will make 3 large thin-type crusts.  I have found that to be true.  You could do just 2 but the dough is a little thick for my tastes.)

Breakfast Cookies

Chewy Granola Bars

Check out Money Saving Mom to see what others are making for freezer days.

