This is one of the easiest freezer meals you can make.  You could make this with chicken to if you do not like pork.  The original recipe is from here.  But I will re-post it for you.  If you want to make this recipe even easier, I have just used store-bought teriyaki sauce and dumped it into a freezer bag with some pork chops (shhhhhhhhh, don’t tell).

Teriyaki Pork Chops

35 min | 15 min prep

SERVES 8

  1. Combine all the ingredients EXCEPT the pork chops in a pan and bring to boil. Cook for 5 minutes. Cool completely.
  2. When the marinade is completely cool, place the chops in a labeled freezer bag. Pour the marinade over the chops and close the bag. Make sure the marinade has reached all the pork chops. Label, seal and freeze.
  3. To serve: Thaw completely in the refrigerator (mine took about 24 hours to thaw). Grill chops, discarding marinade, until completely cooked, about 7 or 8 minutes per side.
You could also bake this in the oven at 350 for about 15 minutes for thin chops.
For the veggie fried rice:
1-2 cups of cooked brown rice
1/2 cup of mixed vegetables
2 Tablespoons of soy sauce
2 teaspoons of garlic, minced
1-2 eggs
1 teaspoon of olive oil
DISCLAIMER:  I don’t usually measure this so I just use what I have on hand.  If it is light on the veggies, I just add more.  If I need more soy sauce I add it so use your best judgment.

Just lightly saute frozen mixed vegetables until tender (about 4-5 minutes) in olive oil.  Add the garlic and saute a minute more.  Move veggies and garlic to the side and mix the egg(s) and pour into one side of skillet and cook until done.  Put in the rice and mix all ingredients together then add the soy sauce.  You may add more soy sauce, just taste it and see your preference.
*This is one way that I use my freezer meals.  As you can tell on the night before I make these pork chops, I just put them in the fridge to thaw and on the day that I actually make them I just pop them in the oven for 15 minutes and in the meantime I make the fried rice.  I will cut up some oranges and our meal is done.
This is the reason that I love freezer cooking!  *You could also make this veggie fried rice ahead and freeze it.

This post is listed at Blessed with GraceTempt my Tummy Tuesday and Balancing Beauty and Bedlam – Tasty Tuesday.

