This Easter was an amazing day.  We started off the day by going to church and what a wonderful worship service it was.  Also, we were running just a tad bit late so I was at the nursery check in counter checking in my little man when up walked my friend.  She was checking in her son who is about 3 years old.  I won’t go into much detail but I (and many others) have been praying for my friend and her husband to have another child for a while now.  She has openly shared her struggles with us and she has been holding onto God’s promises.  She has had her ups and downs, but she has still believed.

Well, when I saw her son, he had on a shirt that said “Big Brother” and I really could not breathe for a second because just a few weeks ago the situation was looking very hopeless.  But she looked at me with a smile in her eyes and said, “Miracles do happen”.    Oh what a glorious day.  My faith was strengthened because this was just an answer to prayer; a wonderful answer to prayer.  Even through difficult times when I see others around me going through difficult things, God gives us just a glimmer of hope to keep us going on.

So after that I went to our service and the songs we sang were wonderful and the message was so good.  After church we went to my dad and stepmom’s for our annual Easter dinner of utter deliciousness.  The day was just beautiful.  They had an Easter egg hunt for the kids and my stepmom had them cute little baskets made up.  She always goes all out and does such a lovely job.  She had the tables decorated so cute.

Opening Easter baskets

The whole gang

We had an actual bunny show up.  He just kept coming back into the yard.

Our "Easter bunny"

My nephew decided to chase the bunny and try to catch it:

I was so thankful for an Easter that we were able to spend together with family and with our church family.  God is so good to us.  Even when we don’t deserve it, he is gracious and he blesses us.

