I have learned a lot about praying in the last few years more than any other time in my life.  One of the many things is praying Scripture.  It is aligning your prayers with God’s will.  It is praying Romans 8:26-27 when you don’t know God’s will:

26 Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself makes intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. 27 Now He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

Here is the next part of my Prayer Binder after “Adoration”:

Thanksgiving

Ps. 96:1-4 –  1 Oh, sing to the LORD a new song!
Sing to the LORD, all the earth.
2 Sing to the LORD, bless His name;
Proclaim the good news of His salvation from day to day.
3 Declare His glory among the nations,
His wonders among all peoples.
4 For the LORD is great and greatly to be praised;
He is to be feared above all gods.

Col. 3:16 – 16 Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.

I  Thes. 5:16-18 –16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Spiritual Blessings

a. God – Ps. 34:8 – Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good; Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

Numbers 23:19 –  19 “God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

Ps. 18:2 –  2 The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Ps. 40:3-5 –  3 He has put a new song in my mouth— Praise to our God; Many will see it and fear, And will trust in the LORD.
4 Blessed is that man who makes the LORD his trust, And does not respect the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.  5 Many, O LORD my God, are Your wonderful works
Which You have done; And Your thoughts toward us Cannot be recounted to You in order; If I would declare and speak of them, They are more than can be numbered.

b. Jesus ChristEphesians 1:18 – the eyes of your understanding[a] being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints,; Titus 3:5 – not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit,; Acts 15:11 – But we believe that through the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ[a] we shall be saved in the same manner as they.”; Romans 8:1 – There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.; 2 Corinthians 4:5 – For we do not preach ourselves, but Christ Jesus the Lord, and ourselves your bondservants for Jesus’ sake.  Hebrews 3:3 – For this One has been counted worthy of more glory than Moses, inasmuch as He who built the house has more honor than the house.

c. The Holy SpiritRomans 7:6 – But now we have been delivered from the law, having died to what we were held by, so that we should serve in the newness of the Spirit and not in the oldness of the letter.; Galatians 5:16 – I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh.; Galatians 5:26 – Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.; Galatians 6:8 – For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life.; Romans 6:6 – knowing this, that our old man was crucified with Him, that the body of sin might be done away with, that we should no longer be slaves of sin.; Romans 6:16-17 – Do you not know that to whom you present yourselves slaves to obey, you are that one’s slaves whom you obey, whether of sin leading to death, or of obedience leading to righteousness? 17 But God be thanked that though you were slaves of sin, yet you obeyed from the heart that form of doctrine to which you were delivered.; 2 Corinthians 2:12 – Furthermore, when I came to Troas to preach Christ’s gospel, and a door was opened to me by the Lord,

d. The Word of GodPsalm 119:105 – Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.; Isaiah 55:11 – So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void,
But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.;  2 Timothy 3:16 –All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness,; Joshua 1:8 – This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

And I said that I would let you know what tabs that I had.  Here they are:

Monday – Family

Tuesday -Friends, Church Family, Body of Christ

Wednesday -Leadership – Church, Country and Government

Thursday -Missionaries, local public schools, orphans and widows

Friday -Specific requests (includes prayer chain requests) for myself, others and salvation

Saturday – Myself and my character

Sunday – Church – Services; Fellowship groups; Nursery; Children’s classes; Word of Life (Wednesday night children’s program); Visitors; Music

So those are my tabs for now.  I reserve the right to change things at any time.  I am working on adding verses to pray for in each tab/category.  I know it may seem odd to plan out your prayers, but I find that if it is planned out I will do it and I won’t say meaningless prayers.

Matthew 6:5-8

5 “And when you pray, you shall not be like the hypocrites. For they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the corners of the streets, that they may be seen by men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward. 6 But you, when you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly.[b] 7 And when you pray, do not use vain repetitions as the heathen do. For they think that they will be heard for their many words.
8 “Therefore do not be like them. For your Father knows the things you have need of before you ask Him.

Part I

Part II

*verses from Biblegateway.com

*Ideas for categories/tabs from here

