I so should be folding laundry right now.  I can see it.  It is piling up on my couch and it is calling to me, but I am ignoring it.  Okay I am trying to ignore it.  It just will not go away.  Moving on, I know you are sick of hearing about my no white sugar/flour blah, blah, blah but I thought I would just share some of the things that I have been eating and include recipe links.  Wouldn’t you like that or would you not?  If not just quickly close out of this and no one will ever know you were here.  I mean no one except the FBI who moniters websites and such.  Wow, I have got to get back on task.  Recipes right?

Okay here is a soup I had last week.  I know you hate to hear the word soup because you are looking forward to spring but just in case there was this one cold day between now and spring you may want to try it and it has 20 grams of fiber per serving – seriously.  Yes I know it has lentils in it.  Blah, blah, blah it was good.

Picture from Good Housekeeping.com

Hearty Lentil Stew

Next I made some taco soup from this book.

Picture from Amazon.com

This book has a lot of great recipes.  It is also kind of old but it is only $1.66 on Amazon right now.  Yes, I know you have to pay for shipping but it will still be under $6.00.

I used several recipes from this site.  They are under “snacks” on this weeks MPM.

I had vegetarian tostadas with whole wheat tortillas.  I had lots of chicken.  I am really starting to miss barbecue sauce but if you look on most barbecue sauces ingredient list the first one is corn syrup.  Seriously of course that is why they are so good.  So now I am going to have to make my own.

Oh but I have to leave you with this picture – is he the sweetest little (well big) thing you have ever seen?

