Well this is week 2 of my no white sugar/flour or caffeine.  It is getting SO MUCH easier.  I won’t lie – I still am craving my hazelnut coffee and some chocolate but it is not nearly as bad as Day 1 and 2.  I thought I might share some of the recipes I have been making because some of you might wonder what in the world you could eat, well a lot actually.  You will notice I am not very creative when it comes to lunch but if you would like to see what we usually have for lunch, click here.  You may be wondering (or you may not) what you use instead of sugar – well the simple answer would be honey or you could use a lesser known product called rapadura or sucanant.

Sunday:

B:  Blueberry muffins from the Set for Life cookbook

L:  Beef Roast, carrots, potatoes in the slow cooker with whole wheat bread

D:  Leftovers because husband is on second shift:(

Monday:

B:  Sourdough Pancakes and fruit (I have a starter in my fridge)

L:  Leftovers

D:  Slow Cooker Bacon & Cheese Chicken and spinach salad

Tuesday:

B:  Whole Wheat waffles from the freezer and fruit

L:  Leftovers or soup

D:  Chicken tacos with all the fixins and refried beans and corn

Wednesday:

B:  Eggs, turkey bacon and fruit

L:  Leftovers

D: Sweet and Sour Chicken in the Set for Life Cookbook (pg. 166) and spinach salad and fruit

Thursday:

B:  leftover pancakes or waffles

L:  Leftovers or tortilla cheese pizza

D:  Sloppy Joes with homemade whole wheat hamburger buns and green beans and ranch potato wedges

Friday:

B:  Yogurt, Crock pot granola and fruit

L:  Leftovers

D:  Crock pot BBQ beef short ribs, mashed potatoes and green beans (hubby is off!)

Saturday:

B:  Whole Wheat Cake Donuts (we are going to try them) and fruit

L:  Leftovers

D:  Homemade pizza (going to try whole wheat again), salad and fruit – unless my husband and I have a date night!

Snacks:

I have made a few of these this past week and will probably be making them again because I just can’t seem to shake that “I need something sweet after every meal” feeling I have.  At least now it is usually fruit or a snack without sugar.

Easy Butterscotch bars (my husband even liked this recipe)

Flourless Peanut butter Cookies (or bars)

So this is what we will be eating this week.  For more menus, please visit Org Junkie.com.

