Beth's recent cake for a little boy's birthday

I told you a little while back that my cousin, Bethanie was starting a new business.  Well, I had to try it out for myself.  A few ladies from my church and myself took a cake decorating class and it was so fun!  And no the picture above is not mine, it is of a recent cake that Bethanie did.  I just wanted to show it so you could see how talented she is.

We were able to learn a lot.  We learned how to ice the cake and how to do roses.  (Sorry my photographer is not the greatest, ha!)

We practiced writing.

And we (I mean I) learned to actually write smaller so I could fit all of my words onto the cake.

I loved taking this class.  I hope to be able to practice more soon and maybe eventually take the advanced course.

And Sarah and Amy I did not show your cakes but if you want me to I will be glad to add them to the post!

You have to check out her website and if you live around Indy I HIGHLY recommend you take her classes.

