I was not sure how this would work out, but I decided to try it on a night that my husband was working late.  I thought at least the kids and I would eat it even if it was bad.  Boy was I wrong – this pizza was so delicious.  My husband really liked it.  He loved the crust.  This was the first time I made this crust and it was really good.  It was not fancy, but it was crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.

I used the crust recipe from here.  I used my Kitchenaid mixer and let it do the kneading for me.

Here are the toppings:

Pizza sauce – about 1/4 to 1/2 cup (I did not measure)

1/2 lb. of ground beef to which I had cooked previously – I just reheated it in my cast iron skillet and added 1/2 cup of ketchup and barbecue sauce and about 1 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard (kind of like my MIL’s recipe).

Lots of good shredded cheese

*Regarding the pizza crust I actually let it rise for about 2 hours because I was going to the gym and I just let it rise while I was gone.  I also baked it on a pizza stone and I sprinkled corn meal on the stone as well.

Bake in a 425 degree oven for 20-25 minutes.

I kept waiting for the crust to get brown, but it really never got brown so I just tested doneness by lifting up the pizza and tapping the crust with a fork to make sure it was crispy.

The results:  So good – my husband and I loved it.  The kids liked it.

This post listed at:

Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed With Grace

