My initial plan of having people over every Sunday failed miserably. With the kids being sick and other things going on, we didn’t get off the ground very quickly.   Were you sick of hearing me drone on and on about it?  Well, we (I say we because without the cooperation of my wonderful husband it would NOT happen) had a Sunday dinner again today.  We won’t be able to have another one until the new year because next weekend we get to go to a COLTS GAME!  The next few weeks we will be having family and Christmas get togethers.

Today we invited my brother and his family, my dad and stepmom and my Aunt Julie and mamaw.  Today was Aunt Julie’s birthday and my brother’s birthday is in two days.  The menu was the usual thing I fix – roast, mashed potatoes, corn, green beans, rolls, salad, brownies and pear crisp.  I would rather have too much than not enough.

With the New Year coming, we hope to be consistenly having Sunday dinners.  I hope to be discussing more menu ideas in the coming weeks.  We had a really good time of fellowship and I think everyone had enough to eat.

Now onto my menu plan for the week:

Manicotti, salad and peaches

Easy Grilled Chicken (baked in the oven), baked potatoes and green beans, grapes

Cheeseburger Soup and homemade bread

Pizza and salad

Bacon pasta, salad and oranges

Leftovers!

For more menu plans, please visit Org Junkie!

