mpm3All right people, I am out of inspiration for meal planning.  I just have no idea what to fix.  I ask my husband and he said, “Do you have any cheeseburger macaroni?”  Um, yes that is hamburger helper and no I do not have any of that.  I could try a homemade version.  We might try it.  Anyway, I am at least going to plan and we will see how it goes.  And have I mentioned that I cannot make anything with red sauce because my husband has acid reflux?  I can’t make spaghetti or lasagna or most taco things.  People, these are the easiest meals to make.  So now I have to get creative.  Also, as for the Sunday Dinner Challenge – it has been canceled because we have been sick 2 out of the last 3 Sundays.  The other Sunday my mom volunteered to watch the kids and we actually got to have a date – woo hoo!  I am going to try for the first Sunday in December and probably let the challenge go after that until January.  Is anyone else doing it?

Slow Cooker Orange Chicken, peas and peaches

Cheeseburger Macaroni, broccoli and fruit smoothies

Oven Fried Chicken, baked potatoes and salad

Slow Cooker Beef Barley Soup and homemade bread or rolls

Biscuits and Gravy, scrambled eggs and bacon (and maybe some fruit)

Leftovers one night, pizza maybe one night and we may go out to eat – who knows!  I may have to try Kate’s Barbecue Chicken Pizza.  It looks pretty good.

There you have our weekly menu plan.  I hope everyone has a wonderful week.

For more menu ideas, please visit OrgJunkie.com.

