STUFF 262
This recipe is from a friend from church – thanks Anna!  The pictures of her hamburger buns are MUCH better than mine.
These are her notes:  **This is my Hamburger bun recipe that I LOVE and is super easy…
I use my bread machine to make the dough and then shape as needed. Again, I use all instant yeast, so any water needed in a recipe can be cold – make it warm if you use a different yeast:)

1/2 cup water
1/2 cup milk (warm if non-instant yeast)
2 tablespoons butter, melted, cooled

1/2 teaspoon sugar

2 1/2 to 2 3/4 bread flour, divided
1 teaspoon salt

2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast

1 egg white, lightly beaten
sesame seeds
Mix as you would for bread in your bread maker – liquids then dry stuff  – set on dough setting and once it is done…
move to a clean bowl and cover and let rise for 30 minutes or so until doubled in size (I grease my bowls)
Gently punch down dough to deflate; place on lightly floured surface and divide into 6 pieces. Form each into a ball; place on a cookie sheet (I grease mine instead of using parchment paper). Cover and let stand 3 minutes. Flatten into just about 4 in rounds. Cover with towel and let rise 15 minutes.
Place another lightweight baking sheet/pan on top of the buns (helps to make them flatter and more even) and let rise another 25 minutes until almost doubled.
Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Lightly brush the tops of the buns with egg white and sprinkle with sesame seeds. Bake 20 minutes or until golden brown and bottom sounds hollow when tapped.
Allow to cool on a wire rack. After completely cooling, I wrap mine in foil and then place into freezer bags and freeze – I use them in 2s and they thaw and reheat wonderfully!
***My notes:  I did not do the thirty minute rise and they still turned out very good.  They were really delicious and I would make them again.  I think I may try half whole wheat flour next time.  Yet another reason to love my breadmaker.  Also, I did not use the egg white and sesame seeds.  I just brushed them with butter and called it a day.
For more recipes please visit:

Tasty Tuesdays at Beauty and Bedlam

Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed with Grace

