supper

Tonight we had the privilege of having Heather from Simple Family Suppers come to our Titus 2 meeting at our church.  She spoke on the importance of family supper.  She brought her friend Kiersten to be her worship leader.  She gave spiritual encouragement and practical advice.    She really encouraged us that we do not have to do it all.  We don’t have to be so hard on ourselves.  She talked about starting simply.  The focus was on sitting down at the table together as a family at least once a day.   One thing she said really stuck out to me, “Use the family meal to fight for your family“.  If you have been reading my blog you know how I feel about Sunday dinner.  She provided research that states the good things that happen to children who sit down with their family to eat once a day.

I could go on and on.  She has some E-books for sale.  She has a blog and a Simple Family Suppers facebook page.  She sells monthly menu kits.  I did get to see her November’s menu and it is really comprehensive and there are some wonderful recipes in there as well.  I would encourage you to check out her e-books!

We hope to have her back at our church soon.

Thank you Heather, I know there is so much more we could learn from you!

Please visit Heather at her blog, Choosing Simplicity, More than Survival.

For more Frugal Friday posts, please visit Life as a Mom.

