I found this recipe for Zesty BBQ Chicken.  It is so easy and delicious.  Here is the recipe for those of you who don’t want to click the site:

STUFF 260Ingredients

  • 6 frozen skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1 (12 ounce) bottle barbeque sauce
  • 1/2 cup Italian salad dressing
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce

Directions

  1. Place chicken in a slow cooker. In a bowl, mix the barbeque sauce, Italian salad dressing, brown sugar, and Worcestershire sauce. Pour over the chicken.
  2. Cover, and cook 3 to 4 hours on High or 6 to 8 hours on Low.
Now, here is how you can use this in three different ways:
1.  Make sandwiches
2.  Put the warm chicken on a spinach salad.  I used spinach, the chicken, cheese and sliced almonds and it was so delicious that you do not even need dressing.
3.  Put it on baked potatoes.
This really is a super easy recipe and there are so many ways to use it.  Did I mention that it freezes very well also?

Now onto my OAMC:

My OAMC day was halted on Tuesday.  I went to pick up our beef.  We order from a local farmer.  I picked up a quarter which is 180 lbs. of beef people!  Well, I split it with 2 other people.  But they couldn’t pick up the meat from me until next week so my freezer is literally stuffed completely full of meat.  I don’t think I could get anything else in there.  So I will have to save some of my freezing for next week.

Here is my original list:

Breakfast:

Quiche in a Bag (but made in muffins – using muffins and muffin liners)

Peanut Butter & Banana Muffins from Deceptively Delicious

Doughnuts from Deceptively Delicious

Breakfast cookies

Lunch:

Corndog Muffins

Pita Pizzas with spinach puree (from Deceptively Delicious) – DONE

Popcorn Chicken

Dinners:

Day 1:

Chicken Mix and Broth (use 4 roasters) – DONE

Master Beef Mix (5 lbs. of meat)

Day 2:

Chicken Bombay (2)

Chicken and Dumplings (can be done in the crock pot as well) (2)

Slow Cooker Orange Chicken – another crock pot recipe

Brown Sugar Chicken – another slow cooker – DONE

Zesty BBQ Chicken – DONE and delicious!

Dump Maple Mustard Chicken – one bag no cooking

*With the chicken mix, beans and the chili garlic paste I can make these meals on the day of:   Sour Cream Enchiladas and Burrito Pie and quesadillas and Creamy Chicken Casserolemake like sour cream enchiladas try it?.

*With the meat mix I can make sloppy joes, bacon cheeseburger roll up, cheesy beef and rice casserole, taco mac, Mexican stuffed shells

Desserts/Snacks:

Peanut Butter Honey Bars (I am going to add flaked coconut and I had to bake them about 5-10 minutes longer to get them set)

Chocolate Chip Cookies (I do use all whole wheat flour and coconut oil instead of shortening)

Lynn’s No Bake Cookie Bars

Mixes/sides:

Alfredo Sauce (can be used with pre-cooked chicken and some pasta and broccoli)

Rice – make 10 cups and portion into 2 cup portions and freeze

Chili Garlic Paste – DONE

Black eyed peas – DONE

Brown Beans – DONE

Black beans – DONE

Baking:

Pita Pockets – DONE

I also made some whole wheat pumpkin scones and cinnamon rolls and breakfast casserole, but it will all be gone tomorrow since I have play group at my house.

So I did not get everything done.  I will hopefully do that next week when my freezer is a little less full.

This post is listed at:

Life as a Mom‘s Ultimate Recipe Swap

Dining with Debbie’s Crockpot Wednesday

