Do you ever just want to open a book, or click on a blog and read something encouraging just for you?  Instead of people telling you what you should do and what they are doing and how you should organize your cabinets or cook something from scratch or have 12 well behaved children, don’t you want these people to say – you don’t have to do it all yourself.

I admit it – I get discouraged.  It comes and goes.  I try so hard to be all things to all people.  I get exhausted a lot.  I wish my children were more well behaved, but they can’t be well behaved it I don’t teach them.  I wish my husband would help more with my children, but he has to work to make a living.  I wish someone else besides me would take the neighbor kids to church, but we are called to be salt and light.  I wish parents would care for their children and not be selfish – I don’t have a “but” for that one.

I wish I didn’t try to be all things to all people.

Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. I Peter 5:7

I wish I didn’t have to save the world – you don’t.  Can you see the Holy Spirit talking to me here?

These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

I just want you to know that you don’t have to do it all.  If you cannot do it all that is okay.  God has done it all for us.  We may rest in that.  Did you see the word rest in the previous sentence?

28Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.  Matthew 11:28-30

Thank you Lord for allowing us to rest in you.



