crock potI know I keep pushing this Sunday Dinner thing, but it is so important that I just can’t stop talking about it.  I thought that I would give you a meal idea that you could serve to your family (or friends).  This meal is one that I make often because I seem to have an abundance of cubed steak.  You could use pork chops with this as well and I know it isn’t “from scratch” but you will forgive me this one time won’t you?  I am not sure where this recipe came from but my stepmom would make this for us a lot when I was younger.  If you want to make this for a bigger crowd just double or triple the recipe.

Cube Steak with Gravy

4 Cube Steaks

1-2 cans of cream of soup (you can use chicken or mushroom)

1 envelope of dry onion soup mix

Just put all of the above in a crock pot and cook for 4 hours on high or 8 hours on low.  You can make your own cream of soup and dry onion soup mix to make this really homemade.

I suggest you make some mashed potatoes, green beans and maybe some rolls to go with this meal.  You could also do egg noodles instead of the mashed potatoes to make it a little quicker.  You can do everything the day before and heat it up right before company comes.

And if I can get my aunt Jody to sit down and explain to me how she makes her Blackberry Dumplings, then I will post that next week.

Please visit:

Tasty Tuesday at Blessed with Grace

Balancing Beauty and Bedlam for Tasty Tuesday

Crock Pot Wednesday at Dining with Debbie

*Picture from here
