I haven’t been blogging much lately.  I have been trying to get my priorities in order.  I have been thinking a lot about my children.  I have been going back and forth about what to do with my oldest next year – homeschool, public school, Christian school.  I have been reading and researching and asking questions.  I came across a few interesting articles.

One is the Pros and Cons of Homeschooling.  It is really informative and very intersting.  She also had some links to other articles.  I really liked the article, Solving the Crisis in Homeschooling.  It hit home with me especially this part:

(A friend of mine, a homeschool mom, just passed away of cancer. In the week before she died, I asked her if she had any regrets in her life. She told me she wished she had baked less bread – she said if she had it to do over again she would buy bread and spend more time with her children. She had invested time and energy in pursuing the “path” because she thought it was part of the spiritual homeschool package.)”

You will have to read the article to understand the context completely.  Another article she linked to is Sheltering is not a place.  This is written by a lady that used to homeschool but does not anymore.

They were all interesting articles.  They all made very good points.  Right now I am just praying and waiting and daily spending time with my children and working on teaching them about God and the Bible and working on character issues as I believe this is the parents MOST important job anyway.

You see why I haven’t been blogging lately.  I will still be here from time to time, but I never want to someday say, “I wish I would have blogged less.”

