Jordy's bday and food 014

I decided to try to make these cupcakes for my nephew’s birthday.  I did not have a lot of time so I did not get very creative with the toppings.  I decided just to ice them and let the kids put their own sprinkles on.  My colors were not as vibrant as the original, but the kids loved them and they were the most moist cupcakes ever.   My mom said they were the best she has ever tasted.  They did come from a box mix (I know, can you believe it?), but the sour cream was what made them really moist I think.

Now I am going to have to come up with a homemade version that are as moist.  We will see if I can accomplish it.   I think the kids loved them and I know my nephew did.  Well, he liked the icing anyway because that is all he ate of them.

Jordy's bday and food 024

Isn’t he the cutest?

These cupcakes were fun to make and I would encourage you to try them.

