flourI’m not exactly sure how many readers I have.  I am guessing I have a little less since I have not been blogging as much since the birth of my baby, but I have a question for you.  You may know of my love/hate relationship with coupons.  If you visit Crystal at Money Saving Mom you will see her $40 week grocery budget.  I don’t see a lot of pantry essentials in that, but I am sure she gets those as well.

My question for you is how do you buy your pantry staples?  I mean there are coupons for deodorant and granola bars and such, but there is RARELY coupons for flour, sugar, molasses, honey, vinegar, baking soda and so on and so forth.

So, do you buy your staples in bulk?  Do you try to just buy a bag of sugar here and there?  Now if you don’t bake from scratch you probably won’t need to answer this question because I can just imagine someone say, “I just don’t buy flour.  Why would I need to I don’t bake.”

So help me out here people because I am just trying to figure out how to fit them in our budget exactly.  I was buying in bulk which I liked, but my husband reminded me that his garage is not my pantry.  I don’t have a pantry in our 1973 brick ranch.  I know, now I am whining.  I will stop talking typing and see if anyone will answer my cry for help information.

Anyone?  Bueller?  Bueller?

And here is my short but sweet menu plan:

Breakfasts: Smoothies (it is the week of smoothies, so we are trying to have them for breakfast this week)

Lunch: Grilled chicken salad (BORING, I know but I need to get the baby weight loss kick-started)

Supper:

Alfredo Lasagna, green beans from the garden

Meatloaf, twice baked potatoes

Grilled Chicken and spinach salad

Homemade pizza and spinach salad

Hamburgers and baked beans

*We didn’t eat some of our freezer meals that I had on the menu from previous weeks.

For more menu plans please visit, Org Junkie.

mpm3

Picture from King Arthur Flour.
