FRUIT SALADIt may sound weird, but fruit salad always makes me think of God. The beautiful red strawberries, the blue blueberries, the oranges, the bananas . . . when I see the colors of a fruit salad it reminds me of how awesome God is. It is truly unbelievable to me how intricately this fruit is designed. It is truly beautiful. I love it.

The way that I make fruit salad is truly simple.

I cut up different fruits – strawberries, blueberries, oranges, bananas.
I add some lemon juice to keep the cut bananas from turning brown.
I add some honey – about 2 tablespoons – depending on the amount of fruit and then I put the salad in the fridge and usually refrigerate it for an hour or so until I need it.

It is good and it is simple. You don’t need a lot of ingredients.

For more kitchen tips and recipes please check out  Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed with Grace and I am Blissfully Domestic at Blissfuly Domestic.

