gratituesday

I feel like I have so many reasons to be thankful.   My first is that hopefully in less than two weeks my husband and I will be welcoming our third child into the world.  Even though I have spent 9 months or so with the idea that we are having a third child, it never ceases to amaze me the incredible gift of being able to give birth and bring home the sweetest, tiniest little miracle.  I know my son is in there just waiting to come out, but the whole process amazes me every.single.time.

We also got the best little surprise in the mail yesterday.  Our mortgage went down $60.00 per month.  I know this is not anything monumental, but it was very exciting to us – and we didn’t even have to refinance.

God is so good to us.  I am so thankful for all He does and continues to do.

I was reading my Bible this morning and this verse just stuck out in my mind.  I may have mentioned it before:

Proverbs 16:9

A man’s heart plans his way,
But the LORD directs his steps.

And I am so glad the Lord does direct our steps.  I am glad He doesn’t leave it up to us.  We may make plans, but He ultimately guides our life and I am so thankful for that.

Check out Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers.

