I bought 25 pounds of rice a while back.  I have been slowly going through it.  I find it a pain to drag down the huge bag every time I need rice.  I am out of containers large enough to hold some of it so I decided to make my own rice mixes.  And I was also able to reuse many of my glass jars that I had that used to have applesauce in them.

Isaacs birthday party 1 023

I used these recipes:

Chicken flavored rice mix – there are many out there and they are all basically the same

Herb rice

I also left out the bouillon cubes until I actually cook the mix.

Dad and T's and our backyard 025

I also just cooked a lot of regular rice and froze it and divided it up into small Ziplock bags.

This post is linked at:

Kitchen Tip Tuesday at Tammy’s Recipes

Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed with Grace

Blissfully Domestic

