wfmwbannerkristen

This is actually what I NEED TO WORK FOR ME, snacks, my biggest dilemma, what to feed the children that is quick, easy healthy and that they will both like (and that is not too messy).  Wow, that is a tall order, right? And just to make it extra complicated you know I don’t like the boxed stuff from the stores.  It would be so easy to have boxes of crackers and cups of pudding and such, but you know I try to stay away from “processed” foods.  Don’t give me that look.  I know what you are thinking – I did say TRY.

Anyway, I have my tried and true snacks:

Apples (they both like them) served with peanut butter for my son and cheese for my daughter – this is my easy go to snack

Okay, now I’m done.  What else can I do?  This is my mission.  I want easy and I want healthy.  We don’t really do fresh veggies with dip.  We probably should but I prefer to eat my veggies with a meal, and my daughter only has 4 teeth so she can’t eat really crispy veggies.

Well I have a few more:

Bananas

Raisins

Popcorn

Cheese cubes

Applesauce

Peanut Butter Oaties

Fruit Salad

Cheese Quesadilla (if I ever get my tortilla maker)

I found a few I would like to try:

Balls of Energy

Veggie Chips

Homemade fruit snacks

Recipe from here:

HOMEMADE FRUIT JIGGLERS

2 cups fruit juice of your choice (100% Natural Fruit Juice Only!)
3 tsp powdered gelatin
1/4 cup small cubed fruit of your choice

Place 1/4 cup of the juice in a cup; sprinkle gelatin over juice.
Stand cup in a small pan of simmering water, stir until gelatin is dissolved.
Stir gelatin mixture and fruits into remaining juice in a medium bowl or square/rectangular pan.
Refrigerate until firm.

Scoop into a cup or cut into shapes to serve. Let your Toddler help with the cutting of the shapes!
Break out the cookie cutters and make this a Toddler activity!

Okay so do you have some good ideas (Amee, I am counting on you)?  Please share them with me, thank you!

For what actually works for people, please visit We Are That Family.



