gratituesday

I really want some chocolate.  I could bake some frozen chocolate chip cookie dough, but I am sure I would eat all most of them so I probably shouldn’t do that.

I was just reading some blogs that I like to read and several women do updates about how their pregnancies are going.  I haven’t really done that because mine has been pretty uneventful.  I cannot complain because it hasn’t been bad at all.  In fact, except for the few weeks of “morning” sickness and the heartburn (which I am having now), it really has been quite pleasant.  This might be my last time of being pregnant (depending on what my husband decides) so I am doing something I haven’t done very well with the other two – enjoying every blessed day of it, especially here towards the end.

I was excited with my first pregnancy because, well, it was my first pregnancy.  I really wanted to be excited for my second pregnancy, but I spent most of it being VERY nervous about having two children.  I was not sure I could handle it and I was very sad about the sleep deprivation because I so love my sleep.

But this time I am so excited.  I cannot wait.  It is weird, but with each day of enjoying my sweet blessings I fall more in love with them.  I cannot imagine life without them.  I enjoy seeing how they interact with each other.  I can’t wait to see if my new son will look just like my older son or if he will have blond hair like my daughter.  I love every day that I get to witness the wonderful acts of my son learning new things and my daughter saying new things.

I can’t wait to hold a baby in my arms again.  I really cannot wait.  I try not to think this might be the last.  If it is and if it is not, I am going to spend my time enjoying every day whether or not I am sleep deprived because I remember all to well that this time passes VERY quickly.

That is all.

easter-and-baking-pictures-014

To see what other people are thankful for, please visit Laura at Heavenly Homemakers.

