I am still memorizing verses using the Navigators Topical Memory System (Lindsey, I will try to do better at knowing my topics).  Anyway, for this week’s verse:

Romans 6:23 – For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

And for my son, his memory verse for the week is the same as last week because I just can’t get enough of hearing him say:

Philippians 2:14 – Do all things without complaining and disputing,

I just want to make sure he has this one down really, really well.  Of course, it doesn’t hurt that I know it as well.

I hope you all are doing well in your own memorization.  This is weirdly morbid of me, but I think if I were ever in a Japanese prison camp like Darlene Deibler Rose, or in any prison camp for that matter, I would want to recall as many verses as possible.  And it is one of many reasons that I memorize.  I mean really, ya just never know when there will come a day that you won’t have your Bible handy.

Oh, and if you don’t know what in the world I am talking about I was referring to the book, Evidence Not Seen, which is an awesome book.  You should definitely read it.  I highly recommend it.

evidence-unseen

