1.  I HATE coupons.  I use them and I hate it.  I think of all the great deals I get and then I am ALWAYS mad at myself when I get home for using them.  I went to K-mart today and well, I used coupons.  I got $50 off of my order but I spent more than I even wanted to so I was mad at myself for that.  I read all the blogs that post deals and coupon match ups and crazy stuff like that – and I do it, but I don’t want to and I don’t like to – so why do I do it?  I must stop myself.    I truly don’t believe coupons save you money.  What?  Stop looking at me like that.  I don’t need half the stuff I get and I would rather make my own deodorant anyway.  Stop laughing – I’m serious.

2.  On another note, I am halfway participating in turn off the TV week.  I committed to not watching TV while I was home with the kids which means they don’t watch TV either.  But my husband was not all for that so he has committed to making ONE Day a no-watching TV day.  So we are doing well.  I did watch 24 tonight – and that leads me to another question – does anyone else feel that 24 gets worse as the season goes on.  I’m just like, peeshaw, what is the point now.  I mean the first 3 or 4 seasons were good to the end, but now by the halfway point, I’m just not that into it.

3.  And I feel conflicted about this blog because there are times when I just want to say things and then I think, hmmmm, maybe I shouldn’t say that so then I don’t and then I just post a recipe.  I told you this is a very random post.  What can I say?  I am 7 months pregnant. I have no memory, I sometimes pee when I sneeze and I’m tired.  So there you go world – just what you wanted to know.

Now I need to go to bed.  So good night everybody!

