Last week I did a little bit of baking and I tried out several new recipes.  The first thing is that we have found a homemade pizza recipe that we really like!

Homemade pizza

Homemade pizza

I used Tammy’s Recipes Easy Pizza crust.  I did it in my bread machine.  I baked it on a pizza stone so it was pretty crispy and I may just use a regular pan next time, but the crust was still really good.

I kind of made up my own sauce recipe but it is a lot like others floating around.

Pizza Sauce

2 cans of tomato paste (6 oz. each)

3/4 cup of water (use more if you want it thinner, less if you want it thicker)

1 T. olive oil

Various seasonings – oregano, basil, garlic salt, some sugar until it tastes good to you.

1.  I took the crust from the bread maker and patted it down on the pizza stone.

2.  I put a thin layer of sauce on and then added pepperoni.  I then put mozzarella cheese on top and added some basil and oregano on top as well.

I baked it per the instructions on Tammy’s Recipes site.   I think the key is the mozzarella cheese – I usually use whatever I have on hand such as Colby jack.

*     *     *     *     *

I also attempted the donuts from here.   They did not turn out for me but I am pretty sure it could have been operator error.  I did however try the donuts recipe found here and did it in my bread machine and you can see the results below:

Chocolate Glazed Donut

Chocolate Glazed Donut

We made chocolate glazed, cinnamon sugar and powdered sugar.

I’m just saying that if you don’t have a bread machine, you are probably thinner than I am.  I may have to cut down once I have this baby because I won’t really have an excuse to do this anymore; although my husband is the one that requested homemade donuts.  But wait I’m not done.

*     *     *     *     *

Pizza Factory Breadsticks

I have never even heard of the Pizza Factory, but I saw the recipe on Kara’s Kitchen Creation.  I had to try them.  I did do some that were twists and some that were just breadsticks and I did pepperoni breadsticks with some as well.

easter-and-baking-pictures-002

These were super easy and very delicious!

*     *     *     *     *

Those were some recipes that I found that really did work well.  I hope you try some of these recipes!

For more kitchen tips and recipes please check out Kitchen Tip Tuesday at Tammy’s recipes and Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed with Grace and I am Blissfully Domestic at Blissfuly Domestic.

