I am pregnant which makes me more emotional and susceptible to thinking all kinds of horrible thoughts when I read stories about children.  I read this story in the Indy Star about a 60-something year old man who had a surrogate mother give birth to twin girls and then he adopted them and they are now 4 years old and in his care.  Is there something wrong with this picture?  The story states that he came to pick up the girls when they were born from the NICU with a live bird up his sleeve.

He now lives in New Jersey and  is somehow getting around child “protective” services regarding the care of these twin girls.

What?  Stories like these make me crazy.  I think that at the very least there should be some serious checking on these girls to make sure everything is on the up and up.

Stories like this haunt me.  I just had to share with people.  How do you handle hearing news like this when it seems like there is nothing we can do about it?  I am praying for these girls, so please pray for them too.

I don’t know if the home is unfit, but the whole story is completely fishy.

