mpm3

We made strawberry jam this week and then I had leftover strawberries so you know I had to make some pound cake for the strawberries to sit on while we ate them (that was a weird sentence wasn’t it?).  Also, in case you were wondering about my review of our freezer meals so far – my husband didn’t love the chicken fried chicken, but he did LOVE the Salisbury steak so that will be a keeper!  And of course we both loved the Farmhouse Mac N Cheese.  We will see how this week goes.

Here is my week 2 from my OAMC:

Honey Glazed Dump chicken, baked ranch potatoes and salad

Marinated steak from freezer, mac n cheese and broccoli

Chicken Bombay (usually do in crock pot), rice and peas

Freezer meal from cooking club

Leftovers, homemade pizza or eat out

Chicken empanadas, Spanish rice and salad

For more menu plan Monday’s, please visit Org Junkie.

I will probably do a little baking this week.  Still trying to perfect my whole wheat bread recipe.  I also plan on making some chocolate chip cookie dough for the freezer (and my friend Amanada whose husband actually ate the cookie dough out of the freezer that we had made together – Jason!).  I am going to do some cinnamon rolls and we will see how the week goes as to what else I do – ya just never know!

