I am definitely ready to start gardening and canning and I just had to can something yesterday.  My husband kind of likes canning so he “helped” me a little bit.  I had decided that once I used up the last of my store bought grape jelly that I was going to make my own and that is what we did.  We did grape jelly and strawberry jam because there was a sale on strawberries.

park-day-and-jellies-020

Also, recently my kids, sister and I went to the park.  We had a lot of fun.  My daughter thinks she is big stuff now and she likes to try to climb up the slide and do everything her big brother does.

park-day-and-jellies-011

My sister hold my daughter - she really wanted to stand in the middle of the teeter totter

My sister hold my daughter - she really wanted to stand in the middle of the teeter totter

So there you have it.  A week of fun.  The only problem is that it is suppose to actually snow this week – can you believe it!  Oh that crazy Midwest weather.

