frugalfriday3

You already know how much I love OAMC.  I usually only do the main meals when I do my sessions, but I do bake during the week because, well, I love to do that.  I was just thinking of how many breakfast dishes I could do while I am “making” (thawing) dinner that could sit in the fridge the night before and then just bake in the morning.  So here are a few.  Also, please feel free to add your own that you have had good success with.

Baked Blueberry Oatmeal (there are many baked oatmeal recipes – I just like blueberries, and this recipe calls for Splenda but I just do sugar)

Overnight Cinnamon Rolls (there are lots of these recipes as well – just use your favorite and using a bread machine makes this even easier)

Really Easy Breakfast Casserole (my tried and true easy casserole)

Baked French Toast (I haven’t done this exact recipe, but I have done something similar)

And then if you do the soaking method like it talks about in Nourishing Traditions, there are lots of recipes that start with soaking overnight.  I am no expert on this but here are people who are:

Whole Wheat Waffles

Soaked Oatmeal

And of course you can mix up some smoothies the night before and serve in the morning or freeze them in individual servings and take them out of the freezer as soon as you get up.

Also, some of these meals make a lot and my family may not eat it all so I cut them in individual servings and then I flash freeze them and put them in a Ziplock bag for later.  I have done this with the baked oatmeal, breakfast casserole and the cinnamon rolls and they all heat up in the microwave great.

So do you all do any breakfast meals the night before?

Have a great weekend – Happy Friday!

For more Frugal Friday’s, please visit Life as a Mom.  She is talking about freezer meals too.

