My messy kitchen before I cleaned it up.

My messy kitchen before I cleaned it up.

Yes, I am tired but I have everything done except my pizza pockets.  I am going to make those tomorrow.   I have everything ready to go I just didn’t get to them today.

You can see my original list of meals here.  You can see my assembly day instructions and my MONTH of menus here.  I will be honest and say that I changed a few things up because I was tired.  This month involved a lot of frying.

I changed the Panko Chicken (suppose to use Japanese breadcrumbs) to Gretchen’s homemade breadcrumbs Chicken (not as exoctic sounding).  I just used my homemade breadcrumbs and I did not pound the chicken so it wasn’t as thin.

I also did some ground beef empanadas along with the chicken and I didn’t mark which one was which so SURPRISE when we eat them – will we get chicken or beef?

Also, I did tell you I spent $64.41 for the whole month, but I forgot that I did not get sour cream so add $1.37 to that total and that is what I spent for all of these meals.  As I said, I did have a lot of things on hand because I try to keep my pantry stocked.  I had a lot of spices.  I make my own cream of chicken soup and my own dry onion soup mix and my own chicken broth so I had all of that.

Anyway, here are some pictures of some of the meals:

Farmhouse Mac N Cheese

Farmhouse Mac N Cheese

Frozen Farmhouse Mac N Cheese

Frozen Farmhouse Mac N Cheese

Empanadas and Chicken Fried Chicken

Empanadas and Chicken Fried Chicken

Yes, the kitchen got messy and I am tired and my back hurts, but it was well worth it.  I am stocked up for another month.  I hope I have encouraged you to at least give freezer cooking a try.  Let me know if you do!

For more kitchen tips and recipes please check out Kitchen Tip Tuesday at Tammy’s recipes and Tempt My Tummy Tuesday at Blessed with Grace.

