mpm1

This week I am using whatever leftovers I have from my freezer because I am planning to do my second month in a row of  OAMC (Once A Month Cooking).  This month though I am going to try a Crystal trick.  I am going to try to keep my shopping under $65.00 for the month.  Ha, I already do have quite a bit on hand (25 lbs. of flour and other such things), but I will have to buy chicken, butter and cheese and these items are not usually cheap.  Also,  if you are interested you can come back on Tuesday where I will post my monthly menu (how I use my freezer meals) and my assembly day instructions.

Here is my plan for the week:

Creamy Chicken and Pasta Bake

Mahogany Chicken Wings and baked potatoes

Bacon, ground beef and cheese calzones and green beans

Freezer meal from cooking club and salad

Homemade Pizza – I have been using Tammy’s Italian cheese bread as the crust and it is so good!

I think this is all I will plan for this week.  My husband is hopefully planting our potatoes in the garden this week and I just noticed that my chives have come back for the second year in a row.  Those things are hardy!

For more Menu Plan Monday, please visit $5 Dinners.

