mpm

This is my last week of meals from my OAMC session.  I need to start planning my next one which will probably happen next weekend.  I have my cooking club this week so I will be coming home with 4 or 5 different meals from that.  I will be keeping some meals and changing some meals.  I am going to try a few new meals and I am getting together with a friend this week (hopefully) to do some freezer breakfast stuff.  I also missed not having pizza pockets or calzones in the freezer for easy lunches so I am going to try to do that this time.  Here is my menu:

Week 4:

Cheesy Beef and Rice casserole, corn and salad

Tacos (from either frozen chicken or beef and tortillas), corn, taco fixings and sour cream

Stromboli, salad or green beans I changed this one to: Creamy Chicken Casserole (from the precooked shredded chicken and homemade cream of soup mix),  green beans and rolls – Because we didn’t have this last week

Freezer meal from cooking club

Burrito Pie and corn and salad

Free day – either homemade pizza, eat out or leftovers

Chicken Bombay and rice and broccoli

And can I just say that I have been buying frozen broccoli for years and cooking that, but lately I have been cooking FRESH broccoli (steaming and sauteing) and I love it so much better (as does my husband).  I don’t know why I haven’t done that before.  I used to buy fresh broccoli and just eat it with dip, but now I buy two bunches of fresh and cook those.  Anyway, I just thought I would share that – as I have said before, sometimes it takes me a while.

Oh, and hopefully by next week we will be planting our potatoes.  My husband is getting the garden ready.   Please feel free to pass on any planting tips that you might have!

Have a wonderful week and don’t forget to visit Org Junkie for more Menu Plan Monday!

