I don’t have a lot to report today, but if anyone should drop by my laundry is almost done, my house is clean and there is food in the freezer.  My little ones are taking a nap and I am gearing up to do some sewing projects for tomorrow.  Life Is Good!

Day 3 went well.  I accomplished everything almost everything on my list including my husband’s one request – iron our living room curtains.  Ha, this is a job I would NEVER normally do but I had time to do it today.  Once the kids are up we are taking a meal to my cousin who just had a baby, getting my beautiful brown eggs from some friends from church and going to the park to play.   Don’t worry I am not getting too comfortable.  We are heading into a weekend, but I will be working on just keeping the house from being destroyed this weekend and Monday we are back to “keeping the home”.

I hope you all have a wonderful week end!  God Bless!

And can I leave you with a verse that has been on my heart as of late?

Proverbs 30:8-9. . . give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, ‘Who is the LORD ?’  Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.

Please visit Amy at The Finer Things to learn more about the finer things in life!

