mpm

I am desperate this week.  I am getting my beef this week (1/4 of a cow), but probably not until Thursday so I don’t want to buy ANY!  I am out of all beef right now.  I am gearing up for a OAMC session for next week or possibly this weekend.  I am buying in bulk tomorrow and Tuesday and I literally have almost nothing to make for this week.  I do have some frozen chicken wings so we will see how many meals I can get with that.  Oh, I just checked my freezer and I have one package of New York Strip steak and some beef short ribs from my last order of beef.  Things are looking up.

Also, my Cooking Club meets on Thursday so I should have 5 frozen meals from that.  Okay, I am not panicking now.

I am just going to list my dinner menu this week.  We will see if we can make up some sides for my meat.

Dinner:

New York Strip steak, mashed potatoes and green beans (I still have so many frozen green beans from last summer)

Melt-in-your mouth short ribs and egg noodles (or rice), some frozen veggies I have – I don’t have any french onion soup or beer but I think I can improvise

Caramelized Baked Chicken Wings and corn (these sound so good and easy!)

Freezer meal from my cooking club

I think this is all I am going to plan for this week.  Also, last week my friend Amanda came over (and her sweet little girl too).  We made homemade pizzas.  We made a regular cheese pizza and a chicken Alfredo pizza (because my husband can’t do red sauce).  We also made some homemade cinnamon rolls.  I just had to share some pictures with you!  The dough recipe was from here.

Homemade Cheese Pizza

Homemade Cheese Pizza

We started eating it before I remembered to take a picture.  It was so yummy.

Chicken Alfredo Pizza

Chicken Alfredo Pizza

I know Amanda would kill me if I put a picture of her on here, so I am just going to put this one of her wearing an APRON and of her beautiful cinnamon roll.

cooking-with-amanda-008

You have to see this last picture.  It is of Amanda’s daughter.  She decided to get a chair and sit in front of the oven and watch the cinnamon rolls bake.

Entertaining!

Entertaining!

Well, I hope you all had a great week.  I also hope you try and make more things from scratch.  It tastes so much better and it really is enjoyable.  Especially if you do it with a friend!

For more menu ideas, please visit Org Junkie.

