menu-plan1Another week is upon us.  I think we did pretty good last week.  The only time we really went *out* for supper was one day we decided to get a $5.00 foot long from Subway.  Of course, I didn’t count Friday night when I had a serious craving for Krispy Kreme donuts and had to rush out and get some and also some chocolate milk.  I also got another craving for Applebee’s Orange Chicken bowl, but I knew we wouldn’t be going out to eat so I recreated it myself at home.  Also, check out Today’s Daily Dose on Tuesday for a really good copycat recipe!

Here is this week’s menu of main meals:

Chicken tacos or burritos, refried beans, Spanish rice and corn, peaches

Turkey/beef burgers, salad, homemade french fries, fruit salad

Meatloaf, baked potatoes, green beans, fruit smoothies

Beans and cornbread, salad, blueberries

Pork Chops, sweet potatoes (if I can get my husband to eat them), baked apples, salad

Stuffed baked potatoes, salad and veggie soup

For more menu ideas, please visit Org junkie.

