I don’t talk about my husband a lot on my blog because, well, he doesn’t want me to.  But I have to talk about him today.  Also, does it seem like just this year people have stopped making “resolutions” and started doing “goals” instead?  I like to say that I don’t make resolutions because I hate to disappoint myself.

Anyway regarding goals and finances, I haven’t made any financial goals yet this year.  But one goal that I had silently had for myself has already been met (or is being met?).  I am a work in progress and one thing I have to DAILY work on is submission to my husband (one of the more difficult things about being a Christian woman).  I have learned a lot over the years and this is one thing that I have learned – submitting makes your life SO MUCH easier.  What does this have to do with finances?  Well, this past year I gave my husband our check book and he has taken over the finances.  I am so grateful for this because I tend to be an all or nothing person.  I tend to pay off everything and then realize we have nothing.  He is a more deliberate person.

He takes his time and evaluates the situation and pays things off slowly and makes sure we have money leftover.  He has done this very well.  It has worked out so wonderfully for me because I have a set amount of cash that I am in charge of.  He is in charge of everything else.  This has helped me so much.  He is leading; I am listening (well trying to).

Things for me work so much better when I do them God’s way and not my own.  And I just wanted to let you all know a little about Mr. Extraordinary, but don’t tell him I told you anything!

