I was trying to teach my 3 year old son to know who the President is (Georgie Bush is what he calls him) and who is running for President.  I blame myself for what he said when I asked him who was going to win the election.  I gave him the names of the candidates in this order:  Barrack Obama and John McCain.  I then asked him who was going to win.  He said, “Barrack Obama”.  My 6-year-old niece said, “Nu-uh, John McCain is going to win.”

To that my son said, “Really, Jamy, that’s cool.”  And this is where the political discussion ended.

I am saying this to remind you to pray for our leaders and that God is sovereign.  He knows the ending to our story.  He knows what is going to happen.  He will take care of you.

John 14:18 and 27 says,

I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.”

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

