If you would like to see last week’s menu, please click here. For other food stuff I made last week, please go here.  I did not get to the salmon cakes again last week, so I apologize for the redundancy, but they are on this week’s menu.  I think I am subconsiously putting them off because I personally don’t love them, but my husband does.  If you clicked on the “other food stuff” link you will see that I did make the chicken pot pie and it was pretty good.  Also, our freezer meal that we had this week was courtesy of my friend Lindsey and it was so yummy.  It is called Chicken Bombay and I am going to post the recipe on Tuesday on Today’s Daily Dose so check it out there if you would like.  I am getting stuck on my breakfast meals.  I am really missing cold cereal with milk.  I was so desperate for it that today I actually bought Peanut Butter Captain Crunch from the store.  Ah, how I have missed it!  So I need to actually start listing my breakfasts and lunches again.

Without further ado (however you spell ado) here is my menu plan:

Breakfast:

Pumpkin bread and fruit
Pancakes
Eggs, turkey bacon and fruit
Baked Oatmeal
Fruit Smoothie & pb Toast

Lunch:

Sandwiches – PB&J
Chicken nuggets, carrot sticks, apple
Mini Pizzas on pita bread, salad or veggie
Chicken quesadillas (leftover from supper)
Chicken Noodle Soup (leftover from supper)

Supper:

Chicken Noodle Soup from freezer

Chicken Quesadillas (from the freezer – I have both chicken and tortillas in the freezer)

Meatloaf, mashed potatoes and corn

Salmon Cakes, baked sweet potato and green beans

Grandma’s Vegetable soup or Homemade Pizza

Snacks:

Breakfast cookies

Whole wheat graham crackers

Granola bars from The Mother Load:

Chewy Granola Bars

4.50 cups oats
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
2 cups chocolate chips
1/2 cup butter, melted
2/3 cup honey
¼ cup peanut butter (creamy)

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Lightly grease on 9×13” pan. In a large mixing bowl, mix together all of the ingredients (minus the chocolate chips). Stir in chocolate chips. Press into pan & bake for 18-22 minutes. Let cool for ten minutes, and then cut into bars.

There it is, my menu plan.  For more menu ideas, please visit Org Junkie.

