Under pressure . . . my husband and I just finished watching Maxed Out the movie, not a feel good choice.  There are just a few things I learned in this movie:

1.  Susie Orman is paid by the folks from FICO.

2.  Your life is worth more than debt.

3.  The Republicans are just as bad as the Democrats about debt.  Where have our Conservatives gone?

There were many more things I learned.  It did bother me that the movie did not speak very much about personal responsibility, but it did point out how the credit card companies definitely took advantage of people at their weakest point.

Okay, I would like to say a lot more about this and maybe I will get a chance to in the morning, but right now my husband is sitting behind me with his arms crossed and he won’t leave until I go to bed.

Hasta Manana

