Perhaps you read my post concerning boys.  Well, I have one and he is three.  I am searching for ways to keep him busy and creative without turning on the TV.  I had read this on Capturing Today a while back and thought I would try it.  I googled Preschool Activity Bags and there was a good list.

One activity that works well and keeps him busy for a while in the kitchen while I am in the kitchen is dried beans.  I know, but I take a baking pan that is about 2 inches deep and pour the beans in there and give him a few spoons and measuring cups and he loves this.  I do make him help me sweep the floor when he is done because I don’t want my one year old to swallow any beans.

I just made 4 “activity bags” this week only I used clear plastic boxes.  One of them was made of a rolling pin and things like that to play with play dough.  This works well too.

I also got beads and pipe cleaners to do, but we haven’t done that yet.

I do let him put water in the sink and “wash” dishes, but I usually have to stop that because he likes to use A LOT of water.

So, my question is do you have some ideas for me?  What has worked with your little guys?

For more Works for Me Wednesdays, please visit Rocks in My Dryer.

