If you saw my Super Savings Saturday post, you know I bought some new things to try.  One of them is tahini.  So here is this week’s menu.

Tahini Chicken

Salmon cakes, rice and salad

Freezer Meal (from my freezer, yes I know, self explanatory)

Chicken Fried Rice

Homemade pizza, pepperoni bread sticks (because you just can’t get enough bread – ha) and a salad

My friend and I got together last week to make Chocolate Graham Crackers (yummy) and homemade pizza.  She told me she had a really good pizza crust recipe.  It was amazing.  I really think it is the best.  Yes, it does use white flour but sometimes you just have to have white flour.  If you would like the recipe, please go here.  I don’t need to reprint it for you do I?  It is kind of long.  And I love the pizza sauce recipe from Happy To Be At Home’s Pizza Pockets.  Here it is:

Pizza Sauce
2 – 6 oz. cans tomato paste
18 oz. water (just fill the tomato paste cans with water)
2 T. olive oil
1 – 1 1/2 T. Italian seasoning
2 t. garlic salt
1/2 t. crushed red chili pepper flakes

Mix all ingredients together until well combined. If sauce is still too thick for your tastes you can add more water until it is the desired consistency.

So, I got all my laundry done this weekend instead of Monday – yea!  So, the homemade things I will be making this week are:

Breakfast sandwiches for my husband and my dad has ordered some too

Of course, I have to make more English muffins for the sandwiches.  If you have never made your own English muffins you have to try that recipe.  It is so good.  It is so, so, so much better than store bought.  And if you have a bread maker it is pretty easy!

Oatmeal Buttermilk muffins

I think I am going to try to make pretzel sticks like you can get at Max and E

rma’s.  I am going to try to make the soft pretzel dough and form it into sticks instead of dough.

Well, I think that is about it for my week.  My little sister is getting married this weekend so we will be doing a lot of wedding stuff!  Congrats Kristen and Kasey!  Aren’t they adorable?

My little sister is getting married!

Anyway, for more menu ideas, please visit Org Junkie.com.

Also check out Money Mondays over at Heidi’s blog.  I talk about Mutual Funds.

