So, in an effort for my family to think that I am crazier than I already am (didn’t some people think Joseph was crazy for storing all that food before the famine in the Bible), I have run across some interesting information. Yes, Mom, I am talking about how you told my daughter that when she gets older she can actually buy apples at the grocery store and not have to pick them off of trees. No, I don’t think the sky is falling. No, I don’t think we are going to become a third world country overnight. Yes, I do think we all should be more self reliant and know how to do more basic things rather than just knowing how to drive a car to a grocery store.  Yes, I will admit that I have been reading to many “Little House” books lately.  My husband is not really going for moving out in the woods and building a log cabin by our hands so I will have to settle for town living a little while longer (just kidding Mary Jane)!.

I have run across some interesting websites lately.

I would like to share them with you now.

Canning Butter – I am not endorsing this website, by the way just the how-to

Food Storage Calculator – I’m not Mormon (as if you didn’t know), but this is an interesting calculator

Preparing for a 6-8 month pantry – You will also find the calculator link on this page.

Start your food storage on $10 a week

Capturing Today on Family Emergency Preparedness

Close to Nature

For more Works For Me Wednesday’s, visit Rocks in My Dryer.

