And check out my Chicken Alfredo Pizza recipe on Heidi’s blog.

Last week I posted about my OAMC cooking plan.  You can find more info here.

Monday’s plan was here.  And below are the results.  I changed it up a little.  I did not do Tammy’s Cheesy Italian bread, but I did pita bread instead.

The pita bread was very good and very easy with the bread maker.  Below is the pita bread recipe.  I got this from my bread maker’s manual.

Pita Bread

1 1/3 cups of water 80 degrees F/27 degrees C.

8 tsp. olive oil

4 tsp. sugar (I used Rapadura)

1 1/4 tsp. salt

2 cups of bread flour (I just used all purpose King Arthur’s Organic flour)

1 1/3 cups whole wheat flour

2 1/2 tsp. active dry yeast

Place in order of bread machine instructions, use dough cycle.

Place on a lightly floured surface.  Divide into 10 pieces and shape each piece into a smooth ball.

Place 5 balls on a large baking sheet.  Place the remaining five balls on another baking sheet.  Let rise about 20 minutes.  With fingertips flatten each ball into a 6 inch circle (I used a rolling pin).

Bake at 500 degrees F for 5 minutes until puffed and tops begin to brown.

Cut each half to form 2 pockets.

I actually did the pita bread and the hamburger buns on Sunday.

Hamburger Buns

Hamburger Buns

The hamburger buns aren’t the prettiest but they were tasty.  You know I had to try everything to make sure it was worth freezing.

Next was the English muffins – and oh wow, those were delicious.  I have never had homemade before and they were worth the effort (which wasn’t much since I did the dough in the bread maker).

English Muffins

English Muffins

Then I did make the pie crust again, and I think I am getting better at it.  And I had to make a pie because I had to have something to show for all of this work.

And the pie.  I am not very fancy!

I also did the whole wheat tortillas, but I couldn’t get a good picture of them.

I ended up doing only two of the seasoning mixes – taco and chili because, well, I am a little tired.  Well, onto tomorrow’s planning, better get the coffee ready.

