If you did not see it, this is in regards to my Once A Month Cooking Plan.

Monday’s Plan – Baking and Homemade mixes

I purchased my second bread maker at a garage sale today.  It is a 2 pounder (my other one is a one pounder).  So for today I am keeping both and will use them in my plan.  After today I am giving the 1 pounder to my sister who will soon be married.

1.  Load Bread maker 1 with pizza dough ingredients (time: 1 hour, 45 minutes). Load Bread maker 2 with English Muffin ingredients (time: 1 hour, 45 minutes).  Steps 2 & 3 are being done with the bread makers are going.

2.  Start making Tammy’s Italian Cheese bread in mixer – rising time is 20 minutes.

3.  Make 2 batches (24 total) of whole wheat tortillas.  I freeze these in freezer bags with about 4-6 tortillas in each.  To reheat I wrap two damp paper towels and microwave for 45 seconds to 1 minute or until tortillas are soft.

4.  Roll out dough for pizza and freeze; cook english muffins as per directions and freeze.

5.  Start dinner rolls in Bread maker 1 and start Hamburger buns in Bread maker 2.  While the bread makers are going again I will be doing steps 6 & 7.

6.  Make Pie Crusts (sounds simple – ha).

7.  Make seasoning mixes.

8.  When doughs are done, roll out hamburger buns and rolls, allow to rise, then bake and freeze.

Tuesday’s Plan – Chicken and Italian

1.  Start Chicken Mix and broth (time: 1 1/2 hours).  While chicken is cooking, cook rice, cool and then put in freezer bags.

2.  Mix up lasagna and manicotti filling.  Fill manicotti and put together pepperoni lasagna rolls.  Freeze each.

3.  Cut up chicken for nuggets and pasta; divide.

4.  Coat nuggets, bake, cool and freeze.

5.  Cook pasta for ziti and Chicken Alfredo pasta.  Make Alfredo sauce.

6.  Put baked ziti together and put chicken Alfredo pasta together and then freeze in containers.  When chicken is done, cool chicken, remove and discard bones and skin. Put chicken into six 1-pint freezer containers, leaving 1/2 inch space at top. Pour skimmed chicken broth into six more 1-pint containers, with 1/2-inch space at top. Seal and label with date and contents. Freeze.

Okay so that is the plan, whether or not it will go this smoothly remains to be seen.  I will post Wednesday’s plan tomorrow, and Thursday’s plan the next day.  And hopefully I will post pictures and let you know how it all worked out in case you might want to try it!

For more Frugal Fridays, please visit Crystal at Biblical Womanhood.

