I promised my plan for my OAMC and here it is.  I have been doing OAMC off and on for a little while, but I got the idea to do cooking for a week from Kate at A Simple Walk.  I will post my grocery list Thursday hopefully and then I will post my Plan for each day on Friday and then I will actually grocery shop on Friday or Saturday and hopefully the plan will be a success.  I used to do this with a friend, but she now works 4 days a week and doesn’t have a lot of extra time.  I still do my OAMC Cooking Club, but this is for my family.

Monday – Breads/Baking/Seasoning and other Mixes

(4) Pizza dough’s rolled out – use Bread Machine recipe

(4) Tammy’s Italian Cheese Bread – use Mixer

(6) Pie Crust

2 batches of Tortillas (24 total)

Dinner Rolls from my bread maker recipe book

24 English muffins

12 Hamburger buns – substituting the shortening with coconut oil and the sugar with Rapadura

Taco Seasoning

Chili Seasoning

White Sauce Mix

Beef Gravy Mix (pg. 61 – Master  Mix of Meals)

Tuesday – Chicken/Rice/Italian dishes

Chicken Mix and Broth

(8 servings) Rice

(4 lbs.) Chicken Nuggets

Pepperoni Lasagna Roll ups

Baked ziti – Recipe:  Boil 1 box of pasta, drain and mix with spaghetti sauce, top with shredded cheese and freeze

Manicotti

Chicken Alfredo Pasta

Wednesday – Main Meals/Crockpot

Master Beef Mix

Burrito Pie

Beef Barley Soup

Meatloaf

Pizza Pockets

Chicken and Dumplings

Thursday – Breakfasts and Desserts/Snacks

(4) Baked Oatmeal (make ahead the night before)

(8) Freezer Smoothies – we add yogurt and wheat germ too

Blueberry muffins – from my Betty Crocker Cookbook

Pumpkin bread – from my Betty Crocker cookbook

“Mc”Muffin Sandwiches (ham or bacon) – will use English muffins

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

Breakfast Oaties – I will use real butter

I am not doing snacks this time.  I will just do those on Mondays.  For more Works for Me Wednesday ideas, check out Rocks in My Dryer.

Monday’s Wrap up

Tuesday’s Wrap up

Wednesday’s Wrap up

Thursday’s Wrap up

