Quick note:  Be sure to check out my cousin’s guest post on my other blog.  She tells us how to make our own cleaning supplies!

Well, I received my buying club order and I will post prices on my Pantry list soon.  If you would like to see last week’s menu, please go here.  For my breakfast and lunches, please check out the “Master List of Meals” tab above.  I know, I know, but I still haven’t gotten to the Manicotti so I am going to do that this week with an alfredo sauce.  The Cheesy Beef and Rice from Laura at Heavenly Homemakers was simple, but very good.  I substituted a cup of my homemade yogurt for the sour cream that was called for in the recipe.  I also added a bit more garlic salt and it turned out pretty yummy.

Supper Meals:

Oven-fried garlic chicken, oven fried Parmesan potatoes and green beans (are we sensing a theme).

Roast in the crock pot, mashed potatoes and salad and corn

Cheeseburger soup and homemade bread

Alfredo Manicotti and salad

Pizza or Calzones – I am going to be trying new recipes for my pizza dough and pizza sauce.

I know, it is not an exciting week, but we are all about simple, good, down home food!

Since Monday is also laundry and baking day, here are the homemade things I am making for the week:

Homemade Soft Butter Spread

Homemade Low Calorie Potato Chips

Homemade Graham Crackers – yes, I know I haven’t made them yet, but I keep forgetting to buy parchment paper.

Yogurt and Cream Cheese – I need to make some more. I should note that I actually bring the milk to 180 degrees and then let it cool to 110 degrees before adding the yogurt starter.  I also add 1/4 cup of dry milk powder to make the yogurt thicker.

Berry Smoothies for the freezer

From the breadmaker (my recipes are from my breadmakers instruction booklet):

Cinnamon Bread (my mamaw has requested this)

Pretzels

Bagels – we will see how ambitious I get, but I have a feeling these will be more like for next week!

Pizza dough (see above)

For more menu ideas, please visit Orjunkie.com.

