My computer is in my kitchen (well, dining room adjacent to the kitchen). So I like to listen to radio programs via the internet while I am doing things in the kitchen. I just wanted to share some of my favorite programs with you.

If you are looking for some spiritual insight:

I usually listen to a little bit of Nancy Leigh DeMoss on Revive Our Hearts.

I also really enjoy Family Life Today. I really enjoyed their series with Ginger Plowman titled, “Don’t Make Me Count to Three“. It was about, you guessed it, disciplining your children.

And Focus on the Family has good programs as well.

If you are looking for some financial help:

Well, I highly recommend Dave Ramsey’s radio program. It is just common sense answers to everyday questions!

I also thoroughly enjoy listening to Clark Howard.

Okay, yes, I know I am a talk radio junkie. I have been this way for years (even in high school). I blame my grandpa for having every radio in the house turned to Rush Limbaugh. I mean, he had a radio in EVERY room and they all were tuned to him. You could not escape it.

So, tell me, what radio programs do you listen to? I am always on the look out for more interesting programs. And for more WFMW, please visit Shannon at Rocks in My Dryer.

